What I’m Loving Lately – Thursday Edition

Note : I am ( as always) making an attempt to not be one of those bloggers that consistently posts than disappaears  and reappears. Its a process that 6 month old Mr D is not aiding in . But I digress.

 

What I’m Loving Lately – Thursday Edition

 

rice-cakes

Love Child Organics- Pat A Cakes in Apple Raspberry 

Okay, so it’s not me personally that loves these but I do love that Mr D loves them !

I am also a big fan of their ingredient list. They are also organic , gluten free and have very little sugar.  I think the sugar is the biggest issue I have had when looking for snacks for Mr. D . Many brands will appear healthy but when you read the nutritional information break down , they end up being high in sugar. Definitely something to look for when buying food for little guys .

2945048.jpg.thumb.420.420.margin

President’s Choice Mini Sweet Potatoes 

I noticed these at the Real Canadian Superstore last weekend and had to snag a bag. So cute !

They’re awesome for side dishes or for when I want to make Mr D baby food and don’t need a massive sweet potato. Trust me 1 regular sized sweet potato makes A LOT of baby food.

These are perfect and delicious.

 

Scrambled Eggs 

Yup . You read right . Scrambled eggs.

I don’t know what it is about them but I’ve been hooked . It started out because I was sick of eating oatmeal for breakfast but wanted something less carb-y so bagels, toast etc were out. I ended up having 2 scrambled eggs with a bit of fruit and have had it about twenty times since.  I don’t do anything fancy to prepare the eggs. Just heat a nonstick pan , scramble two large eggs in a dish , pour in pan when pan is heated. Push around with spatula until cooked but not wet. I hate wet scrambled eggs so very much .

Hoping I don’t get sick of it soon as I have no idea what’s up next.

Baby

Live Clean Baby 

Again , this is a Mr D product but their line is A-MAZING !

Our personal favs are the Mommy and Baby After Bath Oil, Diaper Cream and the Foaming All In One Soap.

laawn

Boon products

I can’t pick a favorite product because I keep discovering and purchasing more things that they make.

So far we have the ” Grass” bottle drying rack with a “stem” and a couple of the fresh food feeders. I ordered Mr D one of their “Fluid” sippy cups and a Snack Ball for his stocking off of Amazon.ca the other day and I cannot be held responsible if their ” Lawn ” ( a bigger version of “grass”) ends up in my cart.

SOMA Voluminize Thermal Spray

My new hair salon uses these products. They smell amazing and are 100% vegan AND they actually work.

IMG_3075

Pinterest Crafts 

Okay , so I just did the one . But it was super cute and I think I’ll do a mistle toe one with green tempera paint and white canvas for Christmas for Grandparents.

I’m definitely not crafty enough for the melting of crayon style art but footprints I can do .

 

What are you loving lately?

Leave a Reply

