Recipe : Apple Cinnamon Bread

Apple Cinnamon Bread. 

A quick post this morning to share the Apple Bread I mentioned yesterday. So good and your house will smell amazing .

Apple Cinnamon Bread or Muffins

3/4 cup white flour ( I used the PC Organic stuff)

3/4 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 cup brown sugar ( I’ve used white before when I was out of brown and it was fine )

1 egg

2/3 cup of milk ( I used 2 %)

1/2 cup of butter melted ( I use PC Calorie Reduced Celeb)

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

1 tbsp cinnamon ( i just sprinkle a ton in )

1 cup of chopped apple , peeled ( I used 2 large -ish organic pink lady apples)

Mix together brown sugar, apple, and butter.

Add egg.

Add remaining dry ingredients and stir until moistened.

Spread into a greased or sprayed loaf pan or muffin pan .

Cook at 375 for 20-30 minutes. ( the time varies depending on how much apples you use).

Let cool for 40 minutes. ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

